Dear Friend,

Day 23 Prompt: “Write a letter to a friend.”

To you,

Wherever you are
Whatever you’re doing
Whomever you’re with
I hope you are well

It feels like a lifetime has passed between us
Maybe more
Maybe less
It’s all relative

You and I are so different now
We’ve grown older
We’ve grown wiser
We’ve grown

I still remember what was
I’m completely enamored with what is
And I’m absolutely enthralled about what will be
But where will you be?

I may be far beyond those moments we once shared
But I’m never really too far
The bridge still stands
I’m sure we could cross it

-E.E.

Leave a Reply

